Home About

About

Who we are

Circus Bazaar and its parent company Circus Bazaar Productions was founded in 2013 and is a fully independent and unique platform for the publishing of information and analysis that is of political, social or historical importance. We are built from a worldwide network of political scientists, journalists and activists that share a common belief in the principals of the free, open and tolerant society and the active defence of basic human rights. Our highest goal as an organisation is to develop powerful tools in which fearless social critique and investigation is used to successfully promote these basic human values.

If you would like to pitch a story to Circus Bazaar, are interested in using Circus Bazaar as a medium to advertise your brand or have any other  enquiry please contact us using this form.

Or alternatively email us on
post@circusbazaar.com

Founder, CEO & Editor-in-Chief, Circus Bazaar Productions

Shane Alexander Caldwell e:shane@circusbazaar.com

Production Team

Media Director & Editor

Nathan Andrews e:nathan@circusbazaar.com

Artistic director

Kamilla Akerland Berg e:kamilla@circusbazaar.com

Director of Photography

James Aadne  e:james@circusbazaar.com

Brand Manager

Heath Riggs  e:heath@circusbazaar.com

Production Assistant

Henrik Holst  e:henrik@circusbazaar.com

Editorial Team

Science Editor

Karim Immanuel Chemlal e:karim@circusbazaar.com

Cultural Editor

Thai Nguyen  e:thai@circusbazaar.com

Features Editor

Kaja Berg  e:kaja@circusbazaar.com

Code of ethics

Circus Bazaar maintains a strong activist position with regard to promoting core human rights values. However, as we gather and disseminate information publically we have the clear obligation to adhere to a set of ethical guidelines for reasons of harm minimization. Editorial staffs at Circus Bazaar are registered members of the International Federation of Journalists. Therefor as an organisation we aim to work within the “IFJ Declaration of Principles on the Conduct of Journalists”. Adopted in 1954, this is the broadest and most widely recognized set of Journalistic ethics globally.